The Value of Life

So I’m watching the news as cook my morning breakfast and I hear a news story that just baffled me. Apparently a young girl was living in apartment building and fell behind on her rent and was getting evicted by her landlord. The young lady then called her 62yr old father, who came to the apartment building….and shot and killed her landlord. All of this because she could not pay her rent. Now me being a landlord and a person with a shred of common sense, I can tell you that if you are renting or leasing anything from anyone, and you don’t keep up with your payments then you are violating your lease agreement and you will be thrown out or have your items repossessed. How is that a person can get upset with a landlord because you can’t pay your bills. That is not the landlord’s fault, they are running a business not a charity. But beyond that how can you take someone’s life for no damn reason, and so easily take a man away from his loved ones, because you’re mad that you can’t pay your rent. The landlord was also trying to help rebuild the community in which the apartment building was located, trying to better the neighborhood. This is sad sad way to end a life, and for a man to spend the rest of his life behind bars for murder.

About TrueSpeech

Hello World My Name is Rydell but you can call TrueSpeech. I am a young opinionated intellectual Imported from Detroit, here to present reality according to me. I love to voice my opinion and intelligently discuss and debate differing views with others whose views I respect. I speak as much Truth as possible and as raw as I can deliver because the truth should never be overcooked. These are my thoughts, this is my opinion.....this is my world. ~WELCOME TO REALITY ~

Posted on May 17, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

