10 Years Later………

10 years ago today I was sitting in 9th grade algebra solving equations and struggling to stay awake when all of a sudden an announcement came across the PA system that called everyone to the Gym. As classrooms emptied into the hallways and students began to ask what was going on, a few of the upper classmen came into the halls and said we just got attacked and we’re going to war. I didn’t understand what they were saying until we finally got into the Gym where they had the news displayed on the TV and is aw the images of what was going on. I was young, confused, and horrified, and I didn’t understand the magnitude of what had happened and how life in America would essentially change forever. 10 years, 4 wars, trillions of dollars, thousands of deaths, and a new way of life later where are we now?  Is the world safer? is America safer? What did all of it really mean? So many questions still unanswered and so many theories regarding  the truth about what really happened and I am still unsure what to believe. But what stands above all else is the loves of all the innocent Americas lives and the sacrifices of the Brave men and women of the New York Police and fire Department, and the men and women of the US armed forces. Regardless of the reasons, these people are gone, and they should be honored above all else.  So on the 10 year anniversary of 9/11,  Just remember all those who are no longer hear, and live your life to the fullest, because everyday that we see a sun rise is truly a blessing from GOD.

GOD BLESS US ALL!!!

About TrueSpeech

Hello World My Name is Rydell but you can call TrueSpeech. I am a young opinionated intellectual Imported from Detroit, here to present reality according to me. I love to voice my opinion and intelligently discuss and debate differing views with others whose views I respect. I speak as much Truth as possible and as raw as I can deliver because the truth should never be overcooked. These are my thoughts, this is my opinion.....this is my world. ~WELCOME TO REALITY ~

Posted on September 11, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

