Dee Jay Daniels, Child Star of “The Hugley’s” sitcom, Charged with Murder & could face life in Prison

This is a story thta I came across that truly vexed and severely disappointed me. Child Star of the wildly popular 90’s sitcom “The Hugley’s” Dee Jay Daniels who played D.L. Hugley’s son Micheal on the show has been apparently charged with first degree and is now awaiting trial where he could face life behind bars. To make matter even more confusing, Daniels has been reported as a member of the L.A Street Gang “The Blood’s” and his gang affiliation apparently runs deeper than most would expect and Daniels name has also been linked to other murder’s in the L.A. area. The murder that lead to Daniels arrest was outside of an L.A. Nightclub after an altercation inside the club spilled out into the streets where a victim was reportedly stabbed to death by Daniels and two companions.

This case is sad because this is yet another story of young black who had the potential to take his life in a positive direction and go on to do great things, but he instead chose a path that will more than likely cut his life short at the age of 23, and potentially send him to prison for the rest of his life. This young man was known throughout the country as the young goofy kid on one of the only few positive black sitcoms in the 90’s yet he chose to throw all of his potneial away and fall prey to the allure of the street life. Sad, just simply sad.

About TrueSpeech

Hello World My Name is Rydell but you can call TrueSpeech. I am a young opinionated intellectual Imported from Detroit, here to present reality according to me. I love to voice my opinion and intelligently discuss and debate differing views with others whose views I respect. I speak as much Truth as possible and as raw as I can deliver because the truth should never be overcooked. These are my thoughts, this is my opinion.....this is my world. ~WELCOME TO REALITY ~

Posted on June 10, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Blatt…Blatt

Leave a comment